Hear what our past clients have to say about us...

Sorry this page is so long - what can we say, we've played a lot of events! If you're in any doubt about booking one of The Vibrations' acts for your special day, hopefully these glowing testimonials from our previous clients will put your mind at ease. Have a scroll through and get a little taste of how you could be feeling after your event, if you go ahead and book The Vibrations now.

11 piece The Vibrations band performing to a packed dance floor.

Wow what a band!! We had The Vibrations play at our wedding (9th September) and they were insane! From the Ibiza Sax set during drinks reception, to playing us into the marquee, to playing until the early hours, they were incredible throughout. The dance floor was full from the first to the last dance.
Chris made life so easy during the booking process and set up and they were all so professional during the day.
We’ve had SO many comments from our guests about them being the best band, and they really were! Couldn’t recommend them more. Thank you so much!
- Jo and Ed
Wedding. Near Bath, Somerset. September 2023

We had the band last Friday for our wedding, from the first dance to the early hours of the morning they were truly amazing playing to a full dance floor. All our guests have asked for their contact details to book for future events. If you want a world class band in every genre of music go no further. To the band thank you for making our special day Magical.
- Anthony and Charlene
Wedding. Ashridge House, Hertfordshire. August 2023

What an incredible band! They played at my daughter’s wedding on Saturday (June 17th 2023) and were totally amazing. The dance floor was packed all night, they played the best dance songs and in a very natural and spontaneous way got lots of guest participation going. Very talented musicians, lighting and sound system - Chris you were a pleasure to work with - you made it all so easy and delivered an evening way beyond our expectations. 18 to 90 year olds having the time of their lives. Thank you so much. I hope you are not too inundated with bookings now as everyone is keen to book you!
- Lydia and Jack
Wedding. Cambridgeshire. June 2023

Having seen the Vibrations at a friends wedding we didn't hesitate to hire them for our own wedding in May 2022. They exceeded all expectations, were flexible on timings and the set-up and were lovely to work with. The dance floor was full all night long and as we had two rooms, the singer was very good at moving through and bringing people back to the floor at the beginning of each set which worked fantastically and was great fun. They also had a DJ who continued after the live sets letting us keep going with the party. Would highly recommend them for any event.
- Megan and Greg
Wedding. Gloucestershire. May 2022

The Vibrations did such an incredible job at our wedding and I had so many people tell me that you were the best band ever! They also made the whole process super easy and low stress which was an added bonus. I booked them after I saw them play at a friends wedding and I thought they were superb. And then they did it again at my wedding. I cant recommend them enough.
- Sarah and Vitaly
Wedding. London. December 2022

Brilliant! The Vibrations had the dance floor packed the entire night - incredibly talented, so much fun and brought the energy from start to finish. Thanks for making our night so incredible!!
- Natasha
Wedding. Dorset. October 2022

The Vibrations played at our wedding and they were sensational! They are such professionals, we were running late and their set was squeezed so kindly played for 2 hours without a break and at their incredibly high standard, amazing! The energy and fun they brought to the event was unmatchable. We and all of our guests were blown away by their talent. We would like another wedding now just to hear them again!!
- Ben
Wedding. London. August 2022

All of our guests were raving about the music
They were so accommodating to our song requests leading up to the big day and Chris communicated promptly every time I emailed or rang him.
- Lisa
Wedding. Suffolk. August 2022

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for playing our wedding on 14th August 22 at Great Thythe Barn in Tetbury. The band were incredible from start to finish - our first dance was brilliant and your energy and audience participation (sorry about the terrible, drunken singing!) made it such a great end to the day. In the run up to the wedding you were professional and easy to deal with, which made it completely stress free for us. We have had nothing but compliments on the band from everyone we have spoken to. Would not hesitate to book you again for future events.
- Donna
Wedding. Gloucestershire, August 2022

A beautiful clean stage setup for an 11 piece band.

The Vibrations played at our festival-themed garden party this weekend and they literally made the night. Absolutely amazing. They had everybody up dancing, interacted with the crowd and were so incredibly talented! My only regret is that we didn't have them for longer! Could not recommend more highly. All our guests were asking where we had found them! It is scary booking a band as it is a huge expense but I can tell you with The Vibrations you will have no regrets!
- Lianne and Steve
Party. London, July 2022

11 piece band performing to a packed dance floor.

We just had The Vibrations play at our wedding and are so delighted that we chose to go with them. Jess and Amede are amazing singers as well as great performers - getting on the dancefloor with us and also joining our conga line. The whole band are incredible musicians, very friendly, relaxed and accommodating, happy to go with the flow when we were running late. All of our guests commented on how great they were. They made such a huge difference to our night. We would definitely recommend booking them!
- Joshua and India
Wedding. Surrey, July 2022

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for your performance at our wedding on Friday. You guys were incredible as I'm sure you could tell by looking at the full dance floor. So much good feedback from our guests and you made our slightly different "first dance" really special! If anyone is reading this and considering booking these guys, you won't be disappointed. Thanks a million.
- James & Kirsty
Wedding. Surrey, May 2022

The Vibrations UK Function Band-4

If you want to make sure that the dance floor is bouncing from beginning till end, book The Vibrations! They played at our wedding recently and they were perfect! Chris was amazing to deal with from start to finish. Helpful, knowledgable and accommodating. Excellent communication leading up to the event and they went out of their way to help work around our schedule. On the day they were on point - as soon as they started the dance floor was bouncing all night. The 'soul train' at the end of the evening was a particular highlight! All the band members were so friendly and every one of our guests loved them! Could not recommend them enough!
- Nick
Wedding, Pembrokeshire, August 2021

You guys were simply sensational last weekend! Absolutely everyone I have spoken to has referenced the band and said how good you guys were. Thank you so so much. The party really was made with you all doing your thing.  As I said last weekend - if you ever need someone to vouch for how good you guys are then let me know!
Thanks again for trekking out to Gloucester and making our day the best day ever for us.  It was amazing!
- James and Flo
Wedding, Gloucester, January 2020

Thank you for everything! Sorry for the late email, we've been floating on cloud 9 for the last few weeks, what a fantastic evening!!!
You made our New Years wedding magical. We both had a wonderful time. I've passed your details to my bridesmaid's sister who's getting married next year so I hope to see you again!
- Sophie and Leo
Wedding, Hertfordshire, December 2019

The Vibrations UK Function Band-18

We had an amazing day from start to finish, thank you so so much for being part of our day.
Thanks for also being so easy to work with on the build up, and for putting up with all my questions!!
- Lilly and Sarah
Wedding, Birmingham, December 2019

Thanx so much for playing for us. The cocktail duo,  band and DJ were all off the charts!
- David and Cerys
Wedding, Pembrokeshire, November 2019

We were stunned how great you were all night and how well you interacted with our guests! Completely blown away by the whole night, we had the best time. Thank you so much!
- Bertrum and Silke
Wedding, London, November 2019

The Vibrations UK Function Band-8

We had a fantastic time. See you in ten years for the big 60!!
- Sandra
Private Party, London, October 2019

We cannot thank you enough for being so so so brilliant last night! You were honestly incredible and surpassed all expectations. Thank you for being so easy to work with from start to finish. Your DJ was also absolutely spot on.
- Rose
Private event, Wiltshire, October 2019

Thanks, you had the dance floor full all night!
- Iain and Jonny
Private Party, London, October 2019

The Vibrations UK Function Band-21

Thank you so so much for playing at our wedding - the band were absolutely amazing and completely exceeded all expectations! You made the evening extra special and our friends and family can't stop raving about you. The dance floor was packed throughout the night from our first dance, All Night Long, through to the very last, You Got The Love, and we loved how you engaged so well with everyone. The versatility of the band was fantastic and you made everything from the initial planning through to logistics on the day super easy. We could not recommend you more highly!
Thanks so much - we have passed our your details to a number of friends getting married next year so hopefully we will see you again soon!
- Roseanna and George
Wedding, Yorkshire, September 2019

Thanks so much, you really brought the party and all of our guests loved you!!
- Sophie and William
Wedding, Hatfield, September 2019

The Vibrations UK Function Band-11

You guys delivered yesterday. You guys are great and we couldn’t have a party without you there now!!
Thank you so much for joining us and making our event the best one yet! We’ve honestly had nothing but 5* feedback.
Thanks again and see you next year!
- Emma
Corporate party, London, August 2019

It was great to have the band with us again! Please pass on our thanks to them all for preforming at the event, our guests loved it!
- Josh
Festival, Stafford, August 2019

We had the most amazing time. You were the most incredible band, honestly. All of our friends and family can’t stop raving about you. The Vibrations really made the event for us.
On that note, You got the Love is now one of our favourite songs. We can’t stop listening to it, and we’ve managed to find a live recording from a friend. That song and that moment was one of our favourites of the day.
Thank you to all the band.
- Jack and Olivia
Wedding, Reading, July 2019

The Vibrations UK Function Band-22

The Vibrations were incredible at our wedding. We requested a few bespoke songs in advance, and they absolutely nailed them all. We had such a fantastic time!!!
- Oliver and Stephanie
Wedding, Buckinghamshire, June 2019

I contacted Chris about 8 months before we got married because when we watched their videos and read their reviews we knew they absolutely had to be the band for our reception. For the months before the wedding Chris was so kind and generous with his time and expertise and he answered hundreds of our questions without a hint of complaint! The band were incredibly popular with all our guests, so many of them remarking how wonderful the band were. Their versatility on stage was brilliant - they covered musical tastes from the past 60 years and all of it had people excited for more. Just so happy that we found Chris and The Vibrations, you’d be a fool not to book them!
- Dan and Naomi
Wedding, High Wycombe, June 2019

The Vibrations UK Function Band-19

So good we just had to have the band back again this year. The didn't disappoint. The energy they create in the room is infectious. You can't not get up and dance.
- Peter
Fujifilm awards show, Coventry, May 2019

FABULOUS band, all my guests loved you!
- Daisy and James
Wedding, Devon, April 2019

We had The Vibrations perform as an 8 piece band, and as a trio during our ceremony.
They were a joy to deal with beforehand, and absolutely blew us away on the night. There is some phenomenal talent in this band. Thank you so much!
- Delia and Patrick
Wedding, Devon, May 2019

The Vibrations UK Function Band-34

Thanks to you and your fantastic team, what a great night! I'll recommend you to everyone in the future!!
- Austin
Party, London, February 2019

Well! Where do I start... We are SO thoroughly pleased The Vibrations joined our Summer Party... we've had some good bands but this was incredible. They sounded amazing and all I've heard back from my staff is how awesome they were 🙂 They interacted with the guests and other vendors... they created a party which was exactly what we wanted. I honestly can't say anything bad - just all positive things. Really chuffed we had them and I can't wait to get them booked in for next year!
- Emma
Corporate party, London, August 2018

Thank you so much for performing. So great to have you with us again bringing the party on the final night of our conference!
- Josh
Conference, Stafford, August 2018

The Vibrations UK Function Band-35

Fantastic as always! We'll be using you for all of our events in the future.
- Anant
Corporate party, London, December 2019

Many thanks indeed for a fantastic night! [Name] was blown away by the party, and absolutely loved getting up to sing!
Great stuff, thanks!
- Wes
Divorce party, Nottinghamshire, July 2018

Thank you! You made my 50th so much fun, I haven't danced that much in years!! What a great band, I'll make sure to tell everyone I know how good you are!
- Maria
Party, Hertfordshire, June 2018

The Vibrations UK Function Band-25

Thank you so much for last night, the band was epic, and all my guests loved you and it truly made our night!
- Anant and Vanisha
Wedding reception, London, June 2018

THANK YOU!! Thank you thank you - you were the most fantastic band we could have asked for, both we and our guests (of all ages!) haven't stopped raving about you ever since. Right from the start with the initial email communications with you, the input you let us have on your set list, the flexibility you gave on the day when we were running so far behind schedule, and of course your totally epic performance that had our dance floor rammed absolutely all night, you were a dream to work with. We can't thank you enough.
Have sent your details on to one of my bridesmaids, who's getting married in July 2019 - hope that's ok!
Thanks again, we really couldn't have been happier. Really hope we can find an excuse to get to work with you again some day 🙂
- Caty and Will
Wedding reception, Gloucestershire, June 2018

The Vibrations UK Function Band-20

Hi Chris, what a great night. Me and everyone I spoke to really enjoyed the band. Great selection of tunes, amazing singers and some fine playing. What more could we have asked for, Thank you.
- Peter
Fujifilm awards show, Birmingham, March 2018

We both thought you guys were fantastic. Exactly what we wanted and an amazing sound, far exceeding all our expectations. We have had so many people commenting on how great you were, so thank you! Please say thank you to all the band.
- Rónan & Rachael
Wedding, London, February 2018

You brought such a great energy to the party, I will definitely book you again next year, GREAT night!
- Jemma
Corporate Christmas party, London, December 2017

The Vibrations UK Function Band-2

Just back to the office today after such a great Christmas Party.  Thank you so much for playing – honestly nothing but great reports about yourselves, you definitely made the party! (gutted that I already have my wedding band booked – such a fun night!).
- Tia
Johnnie Walker whiskey brand Christmas Party, London, December 2017

Awesome band; it took me ages to find a band I liked and you were well worth the wait!
Thanks!
- Mathew
Private party, London, December 2017

Thanks again to you and the band for last night. You were great and so many people said how good they thought you were.
- Samantha
Private party, London, November 2017

The Vibrations UK Function Band-3

Loved these guys. Played a broad set and nailed every song. Fab male and female vocal and great musicians.  Would definitely book again.
- Claire and Jon
Wedding, Oxford, October 2017

The band were absolutely brilliant and the dance floor was packed the whole night.
Once again thanks for playing for us at such short notice and making our day even more special. All the guests were raving about you guys afterwards.
- Natalie and Paul
Wedding, Bristol, September 2017

The Vibrations played a selection of songs old and new, and had all of our guests dancing all night!
- Maria
Private party, Oxfordshire, September 2017

The Vibrations UK Function Band-5

It was great to work with the Vibrations Band, very professional interaction from first email, to arriving promptly at the event to post gig communication, and brilliant musicians – but more importantly they understood our event and kept our delegates entertained all evening!
- Huw
Festival, Stafford, July 2017

We booked the Vibrations as a stripped-down 7 piece to fit in our teeny tiny venue for our wedding. Chris came over to scope out our venue beforehand and reassured us he could make it work. After some careful equipment Jenga on the night I was forced to concede he was right! The Vibrations absolutely rocked the place, both sets tailored to our liking with a couple of special requests thrown in as well. Chris made the whole process so easy from the initial enquiry so we could just get down and enjoy the tunes. Thanks!
- James and Fiona
Wedding, Hertfordshire, May 2017

The Vibrations UK Function Band-7

The Vibrations played an outstanding couple of sets at our wedding.  They are incredibly accomplished musicians in their own right, but play together with a great groove and energy.  They were very flexible with the logistics for the day and putting together a set list with our preferences.  Our only disappointment was that it was all over too quickly!
- Jonny and Eunjung
Wedding, Reading, April 2017

The band were fantastic! In fact I have had so many people ask for your details. I am sure you will get a lot of calls after this event.
People enjoyed themselves so much that they wanted the music to go on all night! The only 'complaint' I got was that the music wasn't enough!! People did not realise the time that you played as they enjoyed it so much!!
Thank you so much for everything - I am hoping to make this an annual event so I hope we can work together again 🙂
Thank you to you and the whole troop! You were all fantastic!
- Saloni
Charity event, Harrow, February 2017

The Vibrations UK Function Band-17

The band was great and our guys were dancing immediately.
- Corporate Christmas party, London, 2016

Simply couldn’t have asked for a better band to help our guests celebrate our wedding. The dance floor was packed from start to finish. Wish I could get married again just for the party!
- Julia Pritchett
Wedding, Buckinghamshire, 2016

You will not be disappointed, book The Vibrations now!
- Greg Paulson
Private Party, Oxfordshire, 2016

I booked The Vibrations on the strength of their promo videos. By the end of the night I was completely blown away! They delivered so much more than I was expecting, and I was expecting a lot!
- Beth Louis
Wedding, Hertfordshire, 2016